Autor Thema: upc  (Gelesen 5960 mal)

donald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 27
    • Profil anzeigen
upc
« am: Januar 20, 2012, 01:50:57 Nachmittag »
now i have install. sundtek /c
how can i install upc in the sundtek?  (reception settings)
network id is 5 digits from upc
i can set only 4 digits in sundtek
is there maybe a manual for set upc (eindhoven-dutch) in the sundtek

regards
don.

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8040
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #1 am: Januar 20, 2012, 02:39:41 Nachmittag »
Do you see the tuner in the tuner configuration?
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

donald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 27
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #2 am: Januar 20, 2012, 02:54:01 Nachmittag »
yes, i see the tuner in the tuner config. of the vu duo

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8040
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #3 am: Januar 20, 2012, 03:00:01 Nachmittag »
Try to scan one frequency manually, and enable the network scan - this should scan the entire network and find all transponders
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

donald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 27
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #4 am: Januar 20, 2012, 03:39:38 Nachmittag »
sorry don't work,

this upc info what's in the box now.

action code 142    (is for eindhoven)
regio code   10
network id   43144
base freq.   164000
symb.freq.   6900
modulation - QAM 64

how can i set this in the sundtek? 

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8040
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #5 am: Januar 20, 2012, 03:55:48 Nachmittag »
Network and Region should not be needed. Only try to manually search the frequency, symbol rate and modulation
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

donald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 27
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #6 am: Januar 20, 2012, 06:06:04 Nachmittag »
nothing find.

i have set

manualy service scan:
tuner : tuner c sundtek dvcb-c
searchmodus: compleet
network search: yes

than reaction after ok

nothing found !
before search tuner must have correct setting!


searchmodus: 1 transponder
freq:        o5o
inversie: auto
symbolrate:06900
modulati: 64-QAM
fec: auto
networksearch: yes

than ok
reaction:
search complete-0 channels found.

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8040
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #7 am: Januar 20, 2012, 06:48:25 Nachmittag »
Is your internal tuner also DVB-C?

If so just configure the external tuner to be the same like the internal tuner in the tuner configuration menu. (Same as tuner A)

You might scan for the wrong frequency or parameters.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

donald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 27
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #8 am: Januar 20, 2012, 07:17:59 Nachmittag »
my internal tuner is a satelliet tuner a and b  (vu duo)
i can choose in the vu- menu- tunerconfig.
of tuner A - B - C
i go to tuner C and i am in the tuner (sundtek)
than i see the "receptions settings"
after that i go to manual search - tuner C
than i see the "service scan" -tuner C

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8040
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:upc
« Antwort #9 am: Januar 20, 2012, 08:06:05 Nachmittag »
You can check on the settopbox what's going on by runing following command on the telnet terminal or via DDC

Zitat
/opt/bin/mediaclient --loglevel=off
/opt/bin/mediaclient --readsignal=0 -d /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend0

afterwards check what e*igma is scanning. However for a quick check you can also consult our support via skype chat (sundtek)
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it