Autor Thema: Apple TV + Openelec - no scan  (Gelesen 3495 mal)

techouse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
    • Profil anzeigen
Apple TV + Openelec - no scan
« am: Mai 05, 2012, 01:54:17 Nachmittag »
I set up an apple TV with openelec + a sundtek DVBC USB tuner.

DVBC works fine but I can't do a W_scan.

I stopped thheadend and tried to initiate a scan and got :
FATAL: ***** NO USEABLE CABLE CARD FOUND. *****


while mediaclient -e says :
**** List of Media Hardware Devices ****
device 0: [Sundtek MediaTV Digital Home (USB 2.0)] DVB-C, DVB-T, REMOTE-CONTROL
[SERIAL]:
ID: 0110112173746
[DVB-C]:
FRONTEND: /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0
DVR: /dev/dvb/adapter0/dvr0
DMX: /dev/dvb/adapter0/demux0
[DVB-T]:
FRONTEND: /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0
DVR: /dev/dvb/adapter0/dvr0
DMX: /dev/dvb/adapter0/demux0
[REMOTECONTROL]:
INPUT0: /dev/mediainput0


Can you tell me what is wrong ?

Thank you

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8035
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Apple TV + Openelec - no scan
« Antwort #1 am: Mai 05, 2012, 01:58:23 Nachmittag »
The virtual driver is probably not registered with libc.

Try:
export LD_PRELOAD=/opt/lib/libmediaclient.so
afterwards your w_scan.

To make this persistent:
echo /opt/lib/libmediaclient.so > /etc/ld.so.preload


OpenElec by default does not register it globally.

What did your installation show up?

Did you install it on the AppleTV directly or did you use the openelec Package?
« Letzte Änderung: Mai 05, 2012, 02:06:31 Nachmittag von Sundtek »
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

techouse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Apple TV + Openelec - no scan
« Antwort #2 am: Mai 05, 2012, 03:49:02 Nachmittag »
You solved it :

Here is what I used :
export LD_PRELOAD=/storage/.xbmc/addons/driver.dvb.sundtek-mediatv/lib/libmediaclient.so

both openelec's addon and downloaded "w_scan" didn't work before that.

This should be fixed in openelec.

Thanks

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Apple TV + Openelec - no scan
« Antwort #3 am: Mai 05, 2012, 05:42:16 Nachmittag »
Openelec works as it works. And addon works just fine as is with tvheadend and vdr. To run w_scan you just need to use this export. No big deal. It's only few times.