Autor Thema: Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T  (Gelesen 43403 mal)

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #30 am: November 05, 2011, 08:55:15 Nachmittag »
RomanLu, this is my approach of driver addon. From what I saw it's stable enough for public use. Hotplug works, suspend/resume works.

https://github.com/vpeter4/OpenELEC.tv/commit/04fd6f66f561a5adfd953caf257a641b5ad73118

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8330
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #31 am: November 06, 2011, 03:56:25 Vormittag »
ultraman:
one tip, please do not take particular files from the /opt/bin/dvb/* directory, take everything you can get from there.
For the future we have several new plugins for the driver which add support for other devices (eg. DVB-T/DAB/DAB+/FM Radio) and others

Also please keep using http://sundtek.de/media/sundtek_installer_development.sh it always points to the latest driver :-)
(if you might have stumbled over it DVB-T is fixed in the latest development driver already)

Aside of that thank you for your support!
« Letzte Änderung: November 06, 2011, 04:11:15 Vormittag von Sundtek »
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #32 am: November 06, 2011, 12:11:22 Nachmittag »
Hi,

I'm taking everything from opt/bin and not only some files. But I saw now I'm taking only .so files from lib.
And I did use latest driver (sundtek_installer_development.sh) from beginning. But yesterday when I was finalizing a project I delete everything and start from scratch, made few insignificant changes and then I lost picture with DVB-T. Spend few hours of debugging until I saw different file sizes. That's why I decided to use dated one.

Anyway, thanks for donating this two tuners  ;)

Peter

bb2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #33 am: November 06, 2011, 12:45:30 Nachmittag »
nice to read that you find a solution. Is it already usable with the Openelec V1.0.2. And how do I get the plugin or addon?

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #34 am: November 06, 2011, 01:48:36 Nachmittag »
You can't use it yet. Hope in a few days when Stephan will use my changes and make official addon.

bb2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #35 am: November 06, 2011, 10:25:28 Nachmittag »
@ultraman: Big thank you for the quick help and answer. So I will wait another few days  :), where get I notice if the addons available?

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #36 am: November 19, 2011, 04:35:02 Nachmittag »
« Letzte Änderung: November 22, 2011, 07:25:52 Nachmittag von ultraman »

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #37 am: November 25, 2011, 04:57:26 Nachmittag »
Can this tuner be used for analog TV with TVheadend? Seems in this case app must use it in a different way.

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8330
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #38 am: November 25, 2011, 05:01:30 Nachmittag »
For analog TV
We have some encoder Plugin, however the latest driver introduces some changes and the analog TV plugin is getting reworked now.

We tested tvheadend with this and it worked in our experimental setup, however it still needs some work.

possibly at the end of next week we should know more about this

tvheadend requires MPEG data from the analogTV, the device however delivers RAW AnalogTV since it has no encoder onboard, on the other side it can be emulated directly in the driver to deliver encoded video directly.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #39 am: November 25, 2011, 06:02:32 Nachmittag »
What a speedy response :D
Thanks for clarification. Now we more how this stuff works.

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #40 am: Dezember 03, 2011, 09:22:35 Nachmittag »

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8330
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #41 am: Dezember 04, 2011, 01:33:45 Vormittag »
If it's just 32 and 64bit drivers maybe we should auto generate the packages on our side according to your instruction. It shouldn't be too much work for us either.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #42 am: Dezember 05, 2011, 03:56:29 Nachmittag »
Could be done by something like this:
# clone an OpenELEC repository
git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git
cd OpenELEC.tv
# get my addon package and extract it
wget -O sundtek_package_latest.tar http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8224157/OpenELEC-Ultra/sundtek_driver/sundtek_package_latest.tar
tar xf sundtek_package_latest.tar
# always increment PKG_REV by one in
#  packages/addons/driver/sundtek-mediatv/meta
# make both addons
PROJECT=ION ARCH=i386 ./scripts/create_addon sundtek-mediatv
PROJECT=ION ARCH=x86_64 ./scripts/create_addon sundtek-mediatv

It would be great if the driver itself would contain configurable location for sundtek.conf from /etc/ to somewhere else. Maybe /tmp/ like it's already in one binary. I now do that by binary search&replace and must always check if this is done right :(
« Letzte Änderung: Dezember 05, 2011, 03:59:05 Nachmittag von ultraman »

edgar669

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 4
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #43 am: Februar 05, 2012, 10:58:11 Nachmittag »
@Sundtek and Ultraman,

something going on here? It would be great to see the MediaTV Pro with DVB-C AND analog running on openelec.tv. For now I only see the DVB-C part running on TVHeadend. It was my intention for buying the MediaTV Pro to use it in a PVR environment (like openelec-pvr). Unfortunately I had to learn, that things are not so easy :-(

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #44 am: Februar 15, 2012, 04:48:38 Nachmittag »
I don't see any change in drivers to allow that.