Autor Thema: how to restart driver  (Gelesen 323 mal)

tomasl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 21
    • Profil anzeigen
how to restart driver
« am: Oktober 25, 2024, 05:36:19 Nachmittag »
Hi, I have both skytv 6 dongle and dual tuner and use them with TVHeadend inside docker container.
I don't know why, the tuners disappear from TVHeadend Configuration/DVB Inputs/Adapters tab.
recently I found out that it might help just to restart the container. before I was recreating the whole container including recreating the nodes. now the question is. if it's possible just to restart the driver instead of the whole docker container so I can set it up in the container's crontab to test.

tomasl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 21
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: how to restart driver
« Antwort #1 am: Oktober 25, 2024, 06:38:05 Nachmittag »
nevermind, I think I found it.

*/1 * * * * /usr/bin/timeout 1m bash -c "dmesg -w | tail -f | grep -qsm 1 'Sundtek' && docker exec tvh /opt/bin/mediaclient --shutdown && sleep 10 && docker exec tvh /opt/bin/mediaclient --start"

I'll try to restart it using crontab this way.
« Letzte Änderung: Oktober 25, 2024, 08:55:49 Nachmittag von tomasl »

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8592
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: how to restart driver
« Antwort #2 am: Oktober 26, 2024, 07:20:39 Vormittag »
They should not disappear, there might be another issue there. Check your system logs and enable the driver logs.

sundtek.conf (you need to check where this is in your container maybe in /config/etc/sundtek.conf you have to create this file because it's optional, the driver loads the most common default values if it's not there)
add:
loglevel=max

/var/log/syslog
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

tomasl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 21
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: how to restart driver
« Antwort #3 am: Oktober 26, 2024, 04:33:15 Nachmittag »
I suspect part of the problem are power outages. it happens at my place, there are split of the second outages. but I'll enable debug logging as you suggested. I think already second time, but I'm idiot, so I have to open 3 different threads for one issue.  ;D