Autor Thema: Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T  (Gelesen 43925 mal)

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8357
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #45 am: Februar 16, 2012, 07:59:36 Vormittag »
It's still on the list here.. Especially since the encoder is already supported, it just needs some fine tuning.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

blubber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #46 am: April 09, 2012, 01:02:09 Nachmittag »
Hi

Any news on the anolog TV using tvheadend on openelec?

This would be really appreciated, as my provider scrambles all digital channels, including the government funded ones.

Cheers

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8357
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #47 am: April 09, 2012, 01:06:35 Nachmittag »
There has been an update on the encoding support last week, seems like it needs some fine tuning now to get it work.

To add encoding support via FFMPEG you can run following command:

Zitat
sudo -s
cd /tmp
wget http://pastebin.com/download.php?i=4tJerscY -O build.sh
chmod 777 build.sh
./build.sh

this script finally puts the codecs to /opt/bin/plugins

After replugging the device the driver will be able to output MPEG2 Video, the command above requires a development system to work.

But as mentioned it will need some finetuning for tvheadend, it won't work with it yet. On the other side it might be easier to finetune tvheadend to support that one right now.
« Letzte Änderung: April 09, 2012, 01:30:14 Nachmittag von Sundtek »
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

blubber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #48 am: April 09, 2012, 01:22:02 Nachmittag »
Wow, super fast response :)

If I can be of help testing something please let me know.

edit: some testing that does not require compiling ... :/


« Letzte Änderung: April 09, 2012, 03:07:01 Nachmittag von blubber »

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #49 am: April 09, 2012, 01:30:01 Nachmittag »
On the other side it might be easier to finetune tvheadend to support that one right now.
I wouldn't count on that from my experience.

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #50 am: April 19, 2012, 08:51:03 Vormittag »
Is it possible to use multiple USB Sundtek tuners at the same time? One tuner for watching while another recording.

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8357
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #51 am: April 19, 2012, 11:22:06 Vormittag »
Of course! We tested 3 DVB-C Tuners with a weak notebook.
Tuners can also be mixed, DVB-T, DVB-C, DVB-S/S2, devices via network.
« Letzte Änderung: April 19, 2012, 11:29:37 Vormittag von Sundtek »
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #52 am: April 19, 2012, 08:37:58 Nachmittag »
Of course ;)

I was at work and before testing at home I investigate this thing.
In my addon for OpenELEC I have support for only one tuner. Now I add few lines to support multiple tuners. The problem is with tvheadend which doesn't use tuners if they are added after tvheadend is already running. That's why I first start this driver (mediasrv daemon) and wait for all tuners to appear. After that I start tvheadend which is then using all tuners.

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8357
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #53 am: April 20, 2012, 04:20:31 Vormittag »
ultraman:

http://support.sundtek.com/index.php/topic,800.msg5845.html#new

this might be something for you, with old drivers the parameter mentioned will be discarded and have no effect so it might be something you could add to your current config file.
The update which supports that parameter will be released soon.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

ultraman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #54 am: April 20, 2012, 08:26:39 Vormittag »
Great! Will try it out.

For now I just count the numbers of called device_attach. And after that I start tvheadend. Like user write back "Works perfect !"
« Letzte Änderung: April 20, 2012, 08:29:56 Vormittag von ultraman »

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8357
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Openelec und Media-Pro DVB-T
« Antwort #55 am: Mai 07, 2012, 08:21:12 Vormittag »
The driver has reached PVR support - which means analogTV should be possible with the hybrid DVB-C/T/AnalogTV Sticks.
We did some quick tests here with mplayer, VLC and tvheadend it worked so far!

Although one problem is that tvheadend does not support dynamical switching between AnalogTV and DVB it seems.
Once the DVB adapter is open the Analog frontend won't be accessible. However it's possible to block the digital TV frontend of our driver in order to have analogTV only support at least.
Also the scheduled capture for analogTV seems to work.

For PVR support the driver requires some codec support (eg. ffmpeg)

FFMPEG:
Zitat
sudo -s
cd /tmp
wget http://sundtek.de/support/buildffmpeg.sh
chmod 777 build.sh
./build.sh

Update:
the driver is updated now
« Letzte Änderung: Mai 07, 2012, 08:57:38 Vormittag von Sundtek »
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it