Autor Thema: FM Radio in TVHeadend  (Gelesen 5492 mal)

armaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
    • Profil anzeigen
FM Radio in TVHeadend
« am: August 18, 2015, 10:19:44 Vormittag »
Hi,

I have Raspberry Pi 2 with OSMC and THVeadend server running.

I manually added muxes and set channels for DVB-T, but Sundtek MediaTV Pro stick also support analog TV and FM radio. How can I add analog TV and FM radio muxes/channels in TVHeadend?


Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8078
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:FM Radio in TVHeadend
« Antwort #1 am: August 18, 2015, 10:24:56 Vormittag »
Hi,

tvheadend won't support FM-Radio, AnalogTV, S-Video or Composite. TVHeadend only works with Digital TV (DVB-C, T, T2, S/S2, ATSC)

We are working on our own streaming server in order to support analogTV, S-Video/Composite and FM Radio with XBMC
http://support.sundtek.com/index.php/topic,1940.0.html
It should be available around this September for multiple architectures.
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

armaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:FM Radio in TVHeadend
« Antwort #2 am: August 18, 2015, 10:36:47 Vormittag »
Thanks for your answer. Is any other server like TVheadend that support DVB-T and analog TV and Radio on Rpi2 with OSMC?

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 8078
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:FM Radio in TVHeadend
« Antwort #3 am: August 18, 2015, 10:38:38 Vormittag »
No server supports AnalogTV with Linux as far as I know. As mentioned we are working on it.


Radio and AnalogTV need standalone applications with Linux at the moment (eg. VLC, tvtime, gnu radio, etc.)
Failure is a good thing! I'll fix it

armaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:FM Radio in TVHeadend
« Antwort #4 am: August 25, 2015, 09:56:56 Vormittag »
Hi,

I'm trying to setup FM radio on WIN 7, Windows Media Center with Sundtek MediaTV Pro. In Windows Media Center setup I selected analog and DVT-T tuner, which were scanned, but only DVB-T channels found. Do I have to somehow set MediaTV Pro stick to receive analog radio?