Autor Thema: Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work  (Gelesen 3885 mal)

BestOf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
    • Profil anzeigen
Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« am: Januar 06, 2015, 11:25:12 Nachmittag »
Hello;

I can not get it to work. The installation is successful, I have the control center sundtek plugin menu, I select DVB-T for digital terrestrial, Control tuner I select Europe, Middle East, Africa DVB-T because I am in Africa (in Tunisia ) but looking chains I find nothing. I try with my two receivers (vuplus solo2 and solo se) and three versions: BlackHole-2.1.4, vti 8-1-0 and openvix-Apollo.028.
My TV DTT works well.

Thank you for your support

Regards

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7691
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« Antwort #1 am: Januar 06, 2015, 11:35:05 Nachmittag »
Hi,

1. did you switch the tuner to DVB-T in the sundtek controlcenter -- the default is set up to digital cable (DVB-C!)?

2. do you know a DVB-T frequency - MHz which carries a transponder?
Sundtek Support Engineer

BestOf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« Antwort #2 am: Januar 06, 2015, 11:44:03 Nachmittag »
Hi;
1- Yes I switch to DVB-T from control center.
2- Should I put the frequencies manually?

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7691
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« Antwort #3 am: Januar 07, 2015, 10:41:27 Vormittag »
Yes try to enter the frequency manually, it is possible that the frequencies are not in the pre-selected list.

I think you will not have any problem with any image once you enter the correct DVB-T frequency.
« Letzte Änderung: Januar 07, 2015, 11:43:24 Vormittag von Sundtek »
Sundtek Support Engineer

BestOf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« Antwort #4 am: März 01, 2015, 01:58:23 Nachmittag »
Finally it works like a charm with the latest Black Hole 2.1.5 image:
http://vuplus-community.net/board/threads/black-hole-vu-solo2-2-1-5.21516/
Thank you for your support.
« Letzte Änderung: März 01, 2015, 02:00:02 Nachmittag von BestOf »

Sundtek

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7691
    • Profil anzeigen
Re:Sundtek DVB-T and vuplus Solo2  vuplus Solose  does not work
« Antwort #5 am: März 01, 2015, 02:09:12 Nachmittag »
I really wonder it should have always worked with it, some customers also tested ATSC (which also translates to DVB-T in our case) and it also worked before already.

Anyway good that it works for you too now.
Sundtek Support Engineer