Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge

 
Erweiterte Suche

17795 Beiträge in 2132 Themen- von 3031 Mitglieder - Neuestes Mitglied: Gutz-Pilz

Mai 27, 2018, 03:20:38 pm
Sundtek Support ForumEnglishSundtek MediaTV Pro (Europe)DriversSynology package corrupts tvheadend dierkse 4.4.20180117-1
Seiten: [1]
Drucken
Autor Thema: Synology package corrupts tvheadend dierkse 4.4.20180117-1  (Gelesen 1167 mal)
SevenW
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 5


Profil anzeigen
« am: Januar 20, 2018, 11:54:56 am »

Hi,

After spending several evenings figuring out all kind of privelige issues in tvheadend, I finally discovered that the sundtek start-stop-status script actually creates a new user account and changes the ownership of the tvheadend installation to that new user.

This may have been needed a few years back. Currently, it looks like Dierkse has the user accounts gotten right, and now the "hack" in the Sundtek driver is not required. Stronger, it seems to break tvheadend now.

Can you update the synology package either without having this "hack", or making it conditional on a tvheadend version, or make it configurable in the package install UI?

Thanks,
SevenW
Gespeichert
jagertee
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 2


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #1 am: Januar 24, 2018, 11:27:16 pm »

I experienced the same pita Smiley

in particular I used the latest tvheadend 4.2.5 syno packages from https://www.tvheadend.org/boards/5/topics/27780 on DSM6, and the sundtek tuner did not show up.

I switched back to the - quite outdated - synocommunity tvheadend package the sundtek tuner showed up.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #2 am: Januar 25, 2018, 12:14:38 am »

We will have a look at that tomorrow.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
jagertee
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 2


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #3 am: Februar 01, 2018, 10:59:38 pm »

I was able to fix the issue as follows after installing the sundtek drivers and tvheaden 4.2.5 (https://www.tvheadend.org/boards/5/topics/27780):

nano /var/packages/tvheadend/scripts/service-setup

In the service_prestart function, I prepended the start command for DSM6+ as follows:

Code:
    ...
    if [ $SYNOPKG_DSM_VERSION_MAJOR -lt 6 ]; then
        su ${EFF_USER} -s /bin/sh -c "${COMMAND}" >> ${LOG_FILE} 2>&1 &
    else
        LD_PRELOAD=${SYNOPKG_PKGDEST}/lib/libmediaclient.so ${COMMAND} >> ${LOG_FILE} 2>&1 &
    fi
    ...

Prior to that I copied libmediaclient.so from /volume1/\@appstore/sundtek/opt/lib/ to /volume1/\@appstore/tvheadend/lib/
and changed permissions:
chown sc-tvheadend:tvheadend libmediaclient.so
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #4 am: Februar 03, 2018, 11:56:46 am »

We have a better solution upcoming which does not need those modifications (however it will take around a week to finish it).
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
m4tt075
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 2


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #5 am: Februar 10, 2018, 10:18:30 am »

Hi Sundtek,
I'm working on the Tvheadend Release packages at SynoCommunity here: https://github.com/SynoCommunity/spksrc/pull/3050 In order to make them DSM5+6 compatible the scripts had to be reworked significantly. I have been publishing test packages here: https://github.com/m4tt075/spksrc/releases/tag/Tvheadend-4.2.5
I have been thinking about including the pre-load command for the Sundtek driver in those package script directly. However, from your last comment I'm not sure this still makes sense. Please let me know what you want to do. I'm fine either way as long as we can avoid sed'ing scripts. Thanks.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #6 am: Februar 10, 2018, 12:19:10 pm »

Hi,

since TVHeadend supports network based tuners we will add support for that to our streamingserver.
Which means you will have to install our driver + our streamingserver and tvheadend will autodetect our device.
The streamingserver has a very small footprint (below 1 MB).
It's a generic solution for our devices and tvheadend.

The preloading mechanism would be fine for tvheadend, but the mentioned approach will also work with Android!
There's a workaround in the driver setup for fixing some tvheadend packaging issues (I'm not aware that they will really break something - it's just easy to mess up the tvheadend installations with incompatible configurations or wrong permissions - that happened with some dierkse packages (not all of them))
« Letzte Änderung: Februar 10, 2018, 12:28:14 pm von Sundtek » Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
m4tt075
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 2


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #7 am: Februar 10, 2018, 02:00:20 pm »

Thanks for your response. Great idea. That approach is way better, indeed. I will keep the pre-load method out of the scripts, then.

I'm very aware of the permission issues you are mentioning. That is exactly why the scripts had to be changed. I just wanted to ensure that the packages will work well together eventually. From what you write, that will be the case. All well, then. Cheers!
Gespeichert
Seiten: [1]
Drucken
Gehe zu: