Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge

 
Erweiterte Suche

17422 Beiträge in 2088 Themen- von 2971 Mitglieder - Neuestes Mitglied: HD_Tech

November 17, 2017, 09:23:35 pm
Sundtek Support ForumEnglishSundtek MediaTV Pro (Europe)SoftwareRaspberry PI2/Openelec 6.0/MediaPro III : Freeze or "no data" after some hours
Seiten: 1 [2]
Drucken
Autor Thema: Raspberry PI2/Openelec 6.0/MediaPro III : Freeze or "no data" after some hours  (Gelesen 8419 mal)
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #15 am: Januar 07, 2016, 11:27:55 pm »

Code:
rasp1:~ # mediaclient --cpucheck
Sundtek CPU Check

cpu0:
   current scheduler: performance
   available schedulers: powersave ondemand performance
   to change the scheduler you might run following command:

   echo performance > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_governor

cpu1:
   current scheduler: performance
   available schedulers: powersave ondemand performance
   to change the scheduler you might run following command:

   echo performance > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/scaling_governor

cpu2:
   current scheduler: performance
   available schedulers: powersave ondemand performance
   to change the scheduler you might run following command:

   echo performance > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu2/cpufreq/scaling_governor

cpu3:
   current scheduler: performance
   available schedulers: powersave ondemand performance
   to change the scheduler you might run following command:

   echo performance > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu3/cpufreq/scaling_governor


For the log, I'll try it tomorrow.

For the "chat", during the week, I can chat after 18h30, it's not easy for you. And you don't work the week-end, I suppose.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7504


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #16 am: Januar 08, 2016, 12:05:31 am »

That's no problem just enter the chat write your message and we'll pick it up even during off-hours.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #17 am: Januar 08, 2016, 08:36:34 pm »

Hi,

The "dmesg" result after boot :
Code:
[    3.545659] systemd[1]: Starting Apply Kernel Variables...
[    3.564585] systemd[1]: Started Create Static Device Nodes in /dev.
[    3.567042] systemd[1]: Started Setup Timezone data.
[    3.582316] systemd[1]: Started Apply Kernel Variables.
[    3.616943] systemd[1]: Started Journal Service.
[    3.711825] systemd-journald[174]: Received request to flush runtime journal from PID 1
[    5.003402] Console: switching to colour dummy device 80x30
[    5.348710] gpiomem-bcm2835 3f200000.gpiomem: Initialised: Registers at 0x3f200000
[    5.926446] random: nonblocking pool is initialized
[    5.937258] smsc95xx 1-1.1:1.0 eth0: hardware isn't capable of remote wakeup
[    5.937821] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
[    7.220110] input: Sundtek Ltd. Remote Control as /devices/virtual/input/input2
[    7.468839] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): eth0: link becomes ready
[    7.472313] smsc95xx 1-1.1:1.0 eth0: link up, 100Mbps, full-duplex, lpa 0xC5E1
[   10.980516] usb 1-1.2: usbfs: process 456 (mediasrv) did not claim interface 0 before use
[   11.048536] usb 1-1.4: new high-speed USB device number 6 using dwc_otg
[   11.187051] usb 1-1.4: New USB device found, idVendor=18a5, idProduct=0400
[   11.187077] usb 1-1.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=2, Product=3, SerialNumber=1
[   11.187087] usb 1-1.4: Product: USB 3.0 Desktop HD
[   11.187097] usb 1-1.4: Manufacturer: Verbatim
[   11.187107] usb 1-1.4: SerialNumber: 201507014000036D
[   11.188147] usb-storage 1-1.4:1.0: USB Mass Storage device detected
[   11.188499] scsi host0: usb-storage 1-1.4:1.0
[   12.191349] scsi 0:0:0:0: Direct-Access     ST2000DM 001-1ER164       0    PQ: 0 ANSI: 6
[   12.194975] sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] 3907029168 512-byte logical blocks: (2.00 TB/1.81 TiB)
[   12.196443] sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Write Protect is off
[   12.196483] sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Mode Sense: 43 00 00 00
[   12.197314] sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Write cache: enabled, read cache: enabled, doesn't support DPO or FUA
[   12.226355]  sda: sda1 sda2 sda3
[   12.234105] sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Attached SCSI disk
[   12.996612] EXT4-fs (sda2): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)
[   13.194671] EXT4-fs (sda3): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)
[   13.459166] EXT4-fs (sda1): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)
[   17.649455] usb 1-1.2: usbfs: process 569 (mediasrv) did not claim interface 2 before use


This is the head of my drivers's configuration :
Code:
# cat /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/driver.dvb.sundtek-mediatv/sundtek.conf
#
# sundtek.conf
#

loglevel=min

# enable HW PID filter (default on for RPi)
use_hwpidfilter=on

# enable listening on network
enablenetwork=off

# Lowest adapter number to start with, e.g. /dev/dvb/adapter5/frontend0
first_adapter=0

# Infrared Control Support is disabled/enabled
ir_disabled=0

# trigger device_attach only once if more devices is used
bulk_notification=on

# Get adapter serial number with mediaclient -e
# or look into file adapter_serial_number.txt
#[SERIALNUMBER]
# Choose initial DVB mode for hybrid DVB-T/DVB-C devices only
#initial_dvb_mode=[DVBC|DVBT]
# default mode is DVB-C, we must set it to DVB-T if needed
#initial_dvb_mode=DVBT

#[U123456789012]
#initial_dvb_mode=DVBT

#[NETWORK]
#device=192.168.1.1:0
#device=192.168.1.1:1

[U151204174522]
initial_dvb_mode=DVBT


I'm connected to the chat - 19 h 50
« Letzte Änderung: Januar 08, 2016, 08:49:05 pm von Want2Play » Gespeichert
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #18 am: Januar 13, 2016, 03:51:05 pm »

Hello,

Good news : I have an operational system - without the remote.

New configuration :
* 3 A / 5V power supply
* MediaPro III directly connected to the Raspberry
* Wifi dongle for Rii keyboard
* External hard drive with power supply
* Ethernet connexion
* Osmc version of November 2015
* Tvheadend
* without and with overcloking in "Turbo" mode defined in Osmc
* cpu working in "performance" mode

Evaluation after 48 hours and some records scheduled :
* even the problematic HD channel is accessible without freeze
* I can change of channel without freeze
* the update of EPG data is done

To be complete, I must test the later configuration : Openelec + VDR but with the 3 A power supply. I suppose that there is two possible origins : a faulty power supply or a bug in VDR or it's configuration.

I'll come back later to give the results of this tests.

Thanks for the support and the different advices.
I've updated the Raspberrypi.org forum.

Now, if I want finish my multimedia center, It would be perfect to have the remote command to control it Zwinkernd
I reactive my other thread.
Gespeichert
Tryon
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 23


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #19 am: Februar 28, 2016, 09:21:21 pm »

Now, if I want finish my multimedia center, It would be perfect to have the remote command to control it Zwinkernd
I reactive my other thread.
In my case there is some success with TV remote control(CEC support on Pi) Unentschlossen
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7504


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #20 am: Februar 28, 2016, 10:06:02 pm »

If you have any issue with our remote control just let us know.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #21 am: März 20, 2016, 03:53:59 pm »

Hello,

I have two problem after some hours : the system freeze or VDR (VNSI) say "no data" and it is impossible to access at a channel.

The configuration :
- Raspberry 2;
- Power 5 V / 2A;
- the MerdiaPro III is connected to a powered Hub USB;
- SD cards "SanDisk Ultra microSDXC UHS-I card 64 GB (Up to 48 MB/S)"
- Openelec 6.0.0;
- VDR backend + VDR frontend (VDSI) "Priority -1" "Demander le différé 1" , IP by default not modified 127.0.0.1;
- MediaPro configured for DVB-T with "Enable hardware PID = ON", "Enable IR Receiver = ON", "Enable suspend/resume the driver = ON";
- the last version of the Sundtek driver is used : manual update via the GUI;
- some plugins in the "Video" section;


I have a freeze of the image after some hours or it's impossible to obtain a channel.

The details now.

Problem 1 :
After some hours, 5 hours in the last case, and with a HD channel (ARTE HD) selected, the image an the sound are stopped. The image is static on the screen. Impossible to stop or change the channel. The reboot is the only solution.

Problem 2 :
Some records are scheduled by the "Guide" menu in the night and are correctly done. But in the morning, it's impossible to see a channel. The VDR frontend (VDSI) report "No data" for each channel. The reboot is the only solution.

I don't know if it's related to your hardware or software, I could post in the Openelec forum if your are not concern. I hope that you can help me.

Edit : With Overclock Turob or Pi2 or no overclock, I notice that the CPU frequency could by 100 MHz or 900 Mhz, but sometimes the frequency is 600 MHz and return to 900 or 100 MHz. The temperature is between 42 °C or 50 °C - Pi2 mode without dissipators. I can't say why.
I've try to use the "performance" option (https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=128872&p=872235#p872235) : "echo performance > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_governor" for each CPU, but the default "ondemand" value is set at the boot time.

If I can give you some other usefull informations, ask them please.

Best regards.

The problem anymore present. Some weeks I've tested the VDR configuration, it was freezing the morning, but become operational few minutes after. This week all is operational. Since the first time, there was many software updates. For me, it's not a hardware problem, only a software problem.

Thanks.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7504


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #22 am: März 20, 2016, 07:14:17 pm »

We have now also tested the Tuners with the RPI 3 over some period and did not see any issue.

The latest software updates do not address your device.

You can check the changelog:
https://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?act=url&depth=1&hl=de&ie=UTF8&prev=_t&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=auto&tl=en&u=http://support.sundtek.com/index.php/topic,1573.msg11636.html&usg=ALkJrhiS3-RqZTPaK0wvI0isFziFh8Qlmw#msg11636

Please note that the driver package supports all our devices since 2008, support of the current devices is mature.
If the problem is a software issue on your side it must be something else running in the background.
Recently a customer contacted us who had tvheadend and VDR running at the same time while he said everything worked for around one year until he updated his system -- this does not work. Only one application should access a device at a time.
/opt/bin/mediaclient --lc shows up which applications are accessing the tuner.

Most likely I guess the CPU goes into low power mode on your side and that this might cause issues (unless you fix it to a certain speed). The second possibility might be a poor power supply.

Any problem on our side with the raspberry PI is highly unlikely.
« Letzte Änderung: März 20, 2016, 07:16:41 pm von Sundtek » Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #23 am: März 20, 2016, 07:21:12 pm »

Hi, sorry if my explanation wasn't clear, there is a confusion.

The software update is an OpenElec's update, NOT a Sundtek's update. There is NO trouble with your software Smiley

My last issue to take enough time to make working de remote command, but it's an other story ;-)
Gespeichert
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #24 am: März 20, 2016, 08:01:47 pm »

Now, if I want finish my multimedia center, It would be perfect to have the remote command to control it Zwinkernd
I reactive my other thread.
In my case there is some success with TV remote control(CEC support on Pi) Unentschlossen
I've desactived the CEC support because when I stop the TV, the Raspberry stop too.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7504


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #25 am: März 20, 2016, 09:50:49 pm »

If you need help with the native tuner remote control just let me know.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #26 am: März 21, 2016, 04:38:28 pm »

Yes with pleasure.

I use OSMC whith KODI on my Raspberry Pi2. Some functions are available with the native remote, like the cursors touch, the volume +/- when I watch a record, but not the "OK"/Return.

I'd like to have a full integration of the remote for all Kodi's features.

I've tested your advice on this subject (http://support.sundtek.com/index.php/topic,2014.0.html) without success, prabably because I havent' acquired enough knowledge on this subject.

I'll appreciate very much your help.

Maybe in an other thread, because this thread is, in my opion, finished. This thread "Raspberry PI2 + Openelec 6.0 + MediaPro III + VDR + Remote command"(http://support.sundtek.com/index.php/topic,2014.0.html) can be used or a new thread could be open. As you want Smiley
Gespeichert
Seiten: 1 [2]
Drucken
Gehe zu: