Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge

 
Erweiterte Suche

17794 Beiträge in 2132 Themen- von 3031 Mitglieder - Neuestes Mitglied: Gutz-Pilz

Mai 26, 2018, 12:11:20 pm
Sundtek Support ForumEnglishSundtek MediaTV Pro (Europe)SoftwareRaspberry PI2 + Openelec 6.0 + MediaPro III + VDR + Remote command
Seiten: [1]
Drucken
Autor Thema: Raspberry PI2 + Openelec 6.0 + MediaPro III + VDR + Remote command  (Gelesen 3306 mal)
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« am: Dezember 30, 2015, 07:16:17 pm »

Hello,

Edit : I use a Raspberry Pi2

I'm using Openelec 6.0.0 and the VDR backend and frontend.  I've the last version of the remote command, the version "3" from a german thread.

The cursors can change the channels, but the number can't select a channel. After I want map some key to the Kodi interface.

I've found this, but it could be too old for the 6.0.0 version of OpenElec http://openelec.tv/forum/103-infared-remotes/61729-sundtek-remote-not-working?start=15

How to activate the remote command in OpenElec / VDR ?

Thanks.

Best regards.


« Letzte Änderung: Dezember 30, 2015, 10:34:34 pm von Want2Play » Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #1 am: Dezember 30, 2015, 07:32:51 pm »

Good question, I don't know how Openelec currently implements the remote control.

There are 2 ways.
1. the remote control is registered as a keyboard interface (by default)
2. Lirc attaches to the registered remote control interface

I don't know if Openelec currently uses LIRC or just the default keyboard interface

It seems like Openelec uses LIRC
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php/Guide_to_add_your_own_remote

the numeric patterns are currently set to KEY_0 - KEY_9 instead of KEY_NUMERIC_0 - KEY_NUMERIC_9

Do you have any experience with Lirc?
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #2 am: Dezember 30, 2015, 07:48:12 pm »

Do you have any experience with Lirc?

Hi,

I've no experience with Lirc.

Must I do something to activate the specific mapping of the MediaPro III ? The the moment, you've right, it's only a keyboard.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #3 am: Dezember 30, 2015, 07:54:08 pm »

I can only give you some hint at the moment since I do not have any openelec system here right now.

If you open a terminal you can dump the current keymap
mediaclient --dumprc > /tmp/keymap.txt

afterwards you can edit this keymap and change KEY_0 to KEY_NUMERIC_0

and load the new keymap using
mediaclient --setrcmap=/tmp/keymap.txt

You would have to wait a few more days until I can have an openelec system in order to help you with more details.
« Letzte Änderung: Dezember 30, 2015, 08:00:15 pm von Sundtek » Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #4 am: Dezember 30, 2015, 10:29:40 pm »

Thanks for your help. I'll go try this and come back to give you the status.

Edit : I've changed the title of this thread because I use a Raspberry Pi2.
« Letzte Änderung: Dezember 30, 2015, 10:35:39 pm von Want2Play » Gespeichert
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #5 am: Januar 01, 2016, 12:48:38 am »

The KEY_[0-9] changed to KEY_NUMERIC_[0-9] and mediaclient --setrcmap=... done, but no result. Even the keys CH+ and CH- are inactiv.

Edit : I've add the program "Keymap Editor". For the PVR, when I try to map the CH+ to a command, there is no detection of the key pressed, but it's working for CH- and Record / the red button.
« Letzte Änderung: Januar 01, 2016, 01:23:11 am von Want2Play » Gespeichert
Want2Play
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 22


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #6 am: Januar 13, 2016, 03:54:20 pm »

Have you some suggestions ?

For the moment, I use Osmc (November 2015). I would want to controm Kodi with the remote control.

Thanks for any help.
Gespeichert
Seiten: [1]
Drucken
Gehe zu: