Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge

 
Erweiterte Suche

17428 Beiträge in 2088 Themen- von 2971 Mitglieder - Neuestes Mitglied: HD_Tech

November 23, 2017, 11:11:58 am
Sundtek Support ForumEnglishSundtek MediaTV Pro (Europe)Synology DS1812+, with TvHeadend, Oscam and Sundtek MediaTV Pro
Seiten: [1] 2
Drucken
Autor Thema: Synology DS1812+, with TvHeadend, Oscam and Sundtek MediaTV Pro  (Gelesen 10954 mal)
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« am: März 22, 2014, 01:31:09 pm »

Hi,

So I don't know if this is a problem with the sundtek device or something else.

But, I've managed to get radio from the sundtek via. this setup on my xbmc.

So technically I have signal and should also be able to see un-encrypted tv channels am I right?

Well, my tv subscription is with Get Kabel (DVB-C), in Norway.

And as far as I can see on tvheadend their information channel is not encrypted.

But all I get is a black screen telling me it's: Buffering .. 0%

(I'm sorry if i'm in the wrong place here, i just don't have anywhere else to turn.)
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #1 am: März 24, 2014, 02:02:53 pm »

So I managed to get the info channel and NRK1.

But, something didn't communicate in tvheadend with something called cwc to oscam.

So I tried re-installing both oscam and tvheadend.

Now, the sundtek adapter in tvheadend won't show up again.

I've tried a restart to, but nothing shows up. Any advice/help here?
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #2 am: März 26, 2014, 07:43:23 am »

Installing the driver again solved this issue, but how do i do a manual scan for every frequency.

There's still some channels that doesn't get service, i think their from the wrong mux in my area.

How do i scan?
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7506


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #3 am: April 03, 2014, 02:33:11 am »

There is a Synology Installer available now:
http://sundtek.de/synology

We do not recommend to use the old method, the new one allows you to install / start / stop the driver via the web interface.
All Synology Models which support DSM version 4 and later are supported

For scanning you can just pick any cable provider if you cannot find your one in the list, only one channel has to match the rest will be derived from the frequency list which your provider submits within every transponder.

There's another update pending to support Blindscan for DVB-C, this should help to find all channels quickly by using a special hardware scan (which the new devices support)
« Letzte Änderung: April 03, 2014, 02:35:24 am von Sundtek » Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
roymarja
Jr. Member
**
Beiträge: 74


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #4 am: April 04, 2014, 12:39:35 am »

Very interesting!
Sundtek package is available indeed in Community section of DSM now.

Would you be as kind to give some more information as to the use of this specific package?
As you may know, my son installed recently TVheadend and after configuring that package he added Sundtek-driver using SSH.
Streaming to our Dreambox DM7020 HD is rather succesful, except from minor problems when heaving down/up loading with a PC in the network.

What do you suggest?
Installing through the new method?
If so, package TVheadend already installed on the Synology is overwritten?

Maybe i should wait for your howto to be expected?
Sorry for my inpatience if such is the case!
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #5 am: April 04, 2014, 03:51:58 am »

Cool, you guys are just awesome.

I actually got things working for a while on DSM4.0.

But the I just updated to DSM5.0 because off the security issues, and it all just went fubar from there.

Stuttering, flickering etc.

Added the package now, installed and rebooted.

Guess i'll get to test this out tomorrow then Smiley
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #6 am: April 04, 2014, 07:27:09 am »

Unfortunatley, everything is the same.. what do i do?
Do i have to uninstall everything and start over?
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7506


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #7 am: April 04, 2014, 09:44:28 am »

If you can see the adapter in the tvheadend configuration your setup would be correct already.
Do you see the adapter in the web menu?

Otherwise yes, it should be better to start over remove the old driver (./sundtek_netinst.sh -u) and install it via web interface.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #8 am: April 04, 2014, 11:25:56 am »

I did remove it with -u now.

I can see the adapter in Tvheadend like always.

And everything seems ok. But now when i try to stream from an xbmc client I get this:
Unable to use "Sundtek DVB-C (III)/Get.: 386,000 kHz/TV2 HD" -- No hardware present

Not even an image or sound.

I'm at the office now, so I don't have the chance to "re-plug" the Sundtek, I have tried a restart of the Synology but at no avail.

I will try to re-plug when I get home, anything else I can try?
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #9 am: April 04, 2014, 11:58:47 am »

I went home during lunch now..

The Sundtek didn't even have a blue light on.

Unplugged the device and uninstalled both tvheadend and the sundtek.

Installed tvheadend, stopped it.
Installed the sundtek driver via. webgui
plugged in the sundtek.

I now have a blue light again. and the stream works (ish)..

Still flickering, and reports of Continuity errors?

Sundtek DVB-C (III)/386,000 kHz/TV2 HD: H264 @ #1634: Continuity counter error, 126 duplicate log lines suppressed

Any advice will be much appreciated, thanks.
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #10 am: April 05, 2014, 09:27:28 am »

Do you need any logs or something?

Just let me know where to find them and i will post..
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #11 am: April 05, 2014, 12:06:15 pm »

The blue light eventually just doesn't light up anymore with the package activated in webgui on the Synology unfortunately.

That package certainly does not work for my model, it seems.

I'm trying the "old way" again now as i'm typing here, as that seemed to work at least before the DSM upgrade.

To trace my steps i now have bootstrapped my ds1812+, again. I believe some of that went away during upgrade.
http://forum.synology.com/wiki/index.php/Overview_on_modifying_the_Synology_Server,_bootstrap,_ipkg_etc#How_to_install_ipkg

Installed this opt-ware package.
$ ipkg install optware-devel
(Seems that tvheadend needs what's inside those packages somehow.)

Installed the tvheadend package (3.4.27-6) from synocommunity.
http://www.synocommunity.com/

Installed sundtek "the old way":
$ cd /tmp
$ wget http://www.sundtek.de/media/sundtek_netinst.sh
$ chmod 777 sundtek_netinst.sh
$ ./sundtek_netinst.sh

Plugged the sundtek usb tuner in, after 7 secs or so it lights up.

Put the cwc / newcamd info in from OSCAM.

Enabled Sundtek DVB-C (III) and only activated:
- Monitor signal quality
- Full mux reception On

Put in 3 off the mux'es in manually that I got from the cable company.

Pushed the "Map DVB services to channels...", button.

"Serviceprobe" started testing those channels..

So far, so good.. Only have to wait until the serviceprobe has gone through all the channels now..

Testing from XBMC, the exact same thing  Weinen
Sundtek DVB-C (III)/482,000 kHz/TV Norge HD: H264 @ #1651: Continuity counter error, 76 duplicate log lines suppressed

With stuttering and flickering...

For testing purposes I now have some sdtv channels here also, I don't use those but it should be noted that those work "perfectly"..

So is this a problem only related to the HD channels?
(Which off course is the only channels I intend to use..)
« Letzte Änderung: April 06, 2014, 12:35:23 pm von Leoh28 » Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #12 am: April 06, 2014, 11:52:28 am »

I really need help from you guys.

I have two more tuners on the way and it's essential that my HD channels are working.

I feel like I've tried everything and can only conclude with this being incompatible drivers with the Synology DSM5. And that's out of my hands.
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #13 am: April 07, 2014, 05:56:57 pm »

Anything new on the windows8 driver?
Gespeichert
Leoh28
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 20


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #14 am: April 10, 2014, 06:45:31 am »

I'm waiting ...  Huch
Gespeichert
Seiten: [1] 2
Drucken
Gehe zu: