Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge

 
Erweiterte Suche

17793 Beiträge in 2131 Themen- von 3031 Mitglieder - Neuestes Mitglied: Gutz-Pilz

Mai 23, 2018, 07:30:15 am
Sundtek Support ForumEnglishVU+ - VU Duo SettopboxMedia TV Digital Home III and T2
Seiten: 1 [2] 3
Drucken
Autor Thema: Media TV Digital Home III and T2  (Gelesen 17544 mal)
tappari
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 14


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #15 am: Februar 09, 2014, 04:49:40 pm »

Welcome to OpenViX for vuultimo
openvix 3.0 vuultimo



root@vuultimo:~# cat /proc/bus/nim_sockets
NIM Socket 0:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 0
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 1:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 1
        I2C_Device: 3
NIM Socket 2:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 2
        I2C_Device: 1


NIM Socket 3:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: MediaTV Digital Home III (EU) (UDVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 3root@vuultimo:~#
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #16 am: Februar 09, 2014, 05:39:05 pm »

almost correct, but you need to run the DVB-T2 scripts.
I guess the Control Center will be updated tomorrow to support T2 as well to make it more comfortable.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
tappari
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 14


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #17 am: Februar 10, 2014, 05:52:25 am »

After running scripts:
Welcome to OpenViX for vuultimo
openvix 3.0 vuultimo


root@vuultimo:~# cat /proc/bus/nim_sockets
NIM Socket 0:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 0
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 1:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 1
        I2C_Device: 3
NIM Socket 2:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: Vuplus DVB-T NIM(CXD1978)
        Mode 0: DVB-C
        Mode 1: DVB-T
        Frontend_Device: 2
        I2C_Device: 1


NIM Socket 3:
        Type: DVB-T2
        Name: MediaTV Digital Home III (EU) (UDVB-T2
        Frontend_Device: 3root@vuultimo:~#
But no T2 function.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #18 am: Februar 23, 2014, 06:55:53 pm »

You are correct, seems like some images still need some updates (but this is not something we can update in our driver).

VTI does not support DVB-T2 via USB
OpenPLI also has some issue displaying it, OpenPLI allows to scan DVB-T2 transponders
Black Hole image allows to scan and watch DVB-T2 channels
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
tappari
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 14


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #19 am: Februar 24, 2014, 08:47:40 am »

I confirm that it does operate in T2 mode with BlackHole image.
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #20 am: Februar 25, 2014, 03:16:25 am »

OpenPLI also works now. They needed a driver workaround to get it work.
« Letzte Änderung: Februar 25, 2014, 03:22:31 am von Sundtek » Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
tappari
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 14


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #21 am: Februar 25, 2014, 08:21:54 am »

Also OpenViX operates with your latest drivers. Fantastic. Thank you Sundtek!
Gespeichert
lex4545
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 7


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #22 am: Februar 25, 2014, 12:59:30 pm »

For me also shows T

openpli 4 et9x00


et9x00 login: root
root@et9x00:~# cat /proc/bus/nim_sockets
NIM Socket 0:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: AVL2108
        Has_Outputs: yes
        Frontend_Device: 0
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 1:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: AVL2108
        Has_Outputs: yes
        Frontend_Device: 1
        I2C_Device: 3
NIM Socket 2:
        Type: DVB-T
        Name: MediaTV Digital Home III (EU) (USB)
        Has_Outputs: no
        Frontend_Device: 2
        I2C_Device: -1
root@et9x00:~#
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #23 am: Februar 25, 2014, 01:17:38 pm »

Can you try the new installer:



http://sundtek.de/media/ssi.rar
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
lex4545
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 7


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #24 am: Februar 25, 2014, 06:55:51 pm »

It shows correct now.

openpli 4 et9x00


et9x00 login: root
root@et9x00:~# cat /proc/bus/nim_sockets
NIM Socket 0:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: AVL2108
        Has_Outputs: yes
        Frontend_Device: 0
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 1:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: AVL2108
        Has_Outputs: yes
        Frontend_Device: 1
        I2C_Device: 3
NIM Socket 2:
        Type: DVB-T2
        Name: MediaTV Digital Home III (EU) (USB)
        Has_Outputs: no
        Frontend_Device: 2
        I2C_Device: -1
root@et9x00:~#
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #25 am: Februar 25, 2014, 09:26:30 pm »

Does DVB-T2 work for you? You would be the first one using an XTrend STB with our device.
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
tappari
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 14


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #26 am: März 02, 2014, 04:05:25 pm »

This stick operates very clever way in my Ultimo. If I set preferred tuner to auto, Ultimo uses A-tuner for DVB-T SD-channels, but when I go to T2 HD channels, it automatically switches to tuner D which is Sundtek. But in DUO2 this does not happen. I have to set Sundtek (tuner C) as preferred tuner. Both boxes have OpenViX version 808 and latest VU+ drivers.
Gespeichert
lex4545
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 7


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #27 am: März 03, 2014, 12:50:47 pm »

I can't test that. In the netherlands broadcasting is only T

Does DVB-T2 work for you? You would be the first one using an XTrend STB with our device.
Gespeichert
tednk
Newbie
*
Beiträge: 7


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #28 am: Mai 11, 2015, 05:38:11 pm »

Hi.

I am trying to get DVB-T2 to work with my Vu+ Duo2 and a Sundtek MediaTV Digital Home III dvb-c/t/t2 usb tuner.

The duo2 is equipped with 4 internal DVB-S2 tuners (2 dual tuners) and one usb MediaTV Digital Home III tuner. I have BlackHole 2.1.5 installed. The usb drivers in the duo2 is installed with Sundtek Software Installer. The usb tuner is configured as dvb-t2 in Sundtek Control Center.

If I search for terrestrial channels which are dvb-t and choose dvb-t as search setting, the usb tuner discovers channels and I am able to watch those channels on the duo2. If I try to search for dvb-t2 channels and choose dvb-t2 or dvb-t as search settings, nothing is found on the dvb-t2 frequency.

If I list the available tuners in the duo2 I get this:

Code:
root@vuduo2:~# cat /proc/bus/nim_sockets
NIM Socket 0:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: Vuplus DVB-S NIM(AVL6222)
        Frontend_Device: 0
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 1:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: Vuplus DVB-S NIM(AVL6222)
        Frontend_Device: 1
        I2C_Device: 2
NIM Socket 2:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: Vuplus DVB-S NIM(AVL6222)
        Frontend_Device: 2
        I2C_Device: 4
NIM Socket 3:
        Type: DVB-S2
        Name: Vuplus DVB-S NIM(AVL6222)
        Frontend_Device: 3
        I2C_Device: 4

NIM Socket 4:
        Type: DVB-T2
        Name: Sundtek DVB-T2 (III) (0/0) (USB)DVB-T2
        Frontend_Device: 4root@vuduo2:~#

NIM Socket 4 has not complete information. Does this indicate problems with the usb tuner?
Gespeichert
Sundtek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Beiträge: 7665


Profil anzeigen
« Antworten #29 am: Mai 11, 2015, 06:54:07 pm »

Use DVB-T and not DVB-T2 in the settings.

DVB-T2 is tunneled through DVB-T with those tuners, the DVB-T2 setting requires exact transponder informations - while in "DVB-T" Mode most transponder settings are discovered automatically.

The incomplete settings are ok -- this is not related to our driver but to the VU+ broadcom interface drivers (so we cannot change anything there anyway)
Gespeichert

Sundtek Ltd. Support Engineer
Seiten: 1 [2] 3
Drucken
Gehe zu: